It’s On!

BlogFest After 3 years of trying, I’m finally going to BlogFest!!!!

Thanks to being a #Sweatpink Ambassador, I was provided with the opportunity by IDEA to attend the biggest fitness and blogging conference in the country, if not the world. I cannot tell you how excited I am to have this opportunity to learn next to not only some of the best fitness professionals in the world, but the most creatively unique bloggers as well. Which, in part, is why I began blogging again.


Lately I’ve been having personal issues with finding my voice. Well, not finding it really, but in allowing it to be heard.

I’ve been feeling so constrained by people around me, by society in general. It seems that there are so many rules for what I can and cannot say. At work, I don’t mind the censorship. There is a certain level of professionalism I expect, therefore have no problem conforming to rules of “the man” in that respect.

But privately, it feels as if people have become so incredibly sensitive, so unable to hear the words “no”, “thats not a good idea”, or “I don’t like”, that its become nearly impossible to speak my mind and still be authentic.

Do you ever feel as if what you think or what you feel is not important to anyone? As if the moment you open your mouth, everyone closes their ears? That’s how I’ve been feeling recently and its got me wondering what’s better – speaking my mind and being free, or keeping quiet and staying in society’s graces?

There’s a saying:

be who you are

But I wonder, how much am I willing to lose to be who I am and say what I feel? And is it worth what I could gain in the end?

I don’t know the answer to those questions, but I’ll tell you this – I think I’m ready to find out.

Welcome to the new Be Buff Wellness blog!

2 thoughts on “It’s On!

  1. rilla6969 says:

    Honestly I would rather hear each person’s unique viewpoint rather than reading the same material written by ten different people. As a parent I believe in censorship around the kids. If your blog is directed at adults then set your thoughts free.
    These thoughts of mine could be why I have a limited number of readers and followers and few friends, but anyone who knows me knows that they’re getting honesty from me with little sugar coating.

    Like

Leave a Reply

