Inspiration #83 – Trust

Inspiration, trust

The sun rising in Cancun, Mexico in December 2011.

The toughest thing about the power of trust is that it’s very difficult to build and very easy to destroy. – Thomas J. Watson

The reason I don’t have many friends close to me is simply because I don’t trust many people with my heart. Throughout my life, I’ve experienced get heartache caused by the very people who were supposed to care for and protect me. As I get oder, this is something I try to overcome, meeting new people and connecting with people I used to know in an effort to increase my support base – but it’s still incredibly difficult. But as I move slowly into the second phase of my life, I know its important to at least try. I’ve made some new long internet pals through this fitness journey, those who I greatly respect and enjoy talking to. In real life, that hasn’t come to fruition. But I am working on trusting people more. It’s another one of those personal qualities I am learning to be better at.

Question: How do you find the inspiration to trust another person, or do you keep your heart locked to protect it?

Leave a Reply

