Inspiration #81 – Beautiful Inside and Out

inspiration

Photo credit: Sean Pendergrass (click photo for Sean’s photography page)

“Your outward appearance is only a small part of who you are as a human being. While you are looking in the mirror, as yourself this, are you beautiful on the inside too?”

Since I turned 35, I’ve tried to not only make changes physically, but internally as well. Each year that goes by, I decide what aspect of my personality needs improvement. In 2012 and 2013 it was judgement. I am nowhere I want to be, but I am a LOT better than I used to be in that respect. In 2014 it was ego. I can now say confidently and out loud that I am no better than anyone else.

In 2015, it is inconsistency.

I find that I can work hard for weeks, even months, on a project, then suddenly turn into a sloth for months at a time. This proved to be true during the last quarter of 2014, when I nearly completely stopped working on my business goals and greatly reduced my working out schedule. I used a lot of excuses as to why I wasn’t doing this or that, but in the end, they were just that…EXCUSES.

So for 2015, I am going to work on being consistent in all my endeavors. I cannot allow little things to dissuade me from keeping on keeping on. In order to succeed, I just do what I need to do every. damn. day.

And hopefully, I will find that I am a better person one year from now.

It’s all a part of my plan to become more beautiful inside, in addition to outside.

Question: How are you finding inspiration to make yourself more beautiful on the inside?

2 thoughts on “Inspiration #81 – Beautiful Inside and Out

Leave a Reply

