Inspiration #75 – Obstacles

Inspiration

Photo credit: Sean Pendergrass (click photo for Sean’s photography page)

He who would learn to fly one day must first learn to stand and walk and run and climb and dance; one cannot fly into flying. –Friedrich Nietzsche

This inspiration quote is pertinent today, as I run the Philadelphia Half Marathon, my last race of the 2014 season. It’s been quite a ride this year and injuries have held me back as far as training and getting faster. However, I love this life and what my body does day in and day out and I appreciate where it takes me.

I wish the thousands of people running today, not only in Philly, but wherever you are, a terrific race.

Now On Your Mark.

Get Set.

Go!

Question: Where have you found inspiration to work through the obstacles?

Leave a Reply

