Workout of the Week # 38

Workout of the Week

Hi all!

This week’s workout is a good one because it is divided into 2 sets to provide for more focus on what you are doing.

The first set is 15 minutes of HIIT cardio. The second set is strength training for 24 minutes. That’s a complete workout in 39 minutes. As usual, the set up is 50 seconds work, 10 seconds rest. You will repeat each portion 3 times.

Cardio

  1. Jumping Jacks
  2. High Knees
  3. Jump Rope
  4. Squat Jacks
  5. Touch Downs

Strength (you will need weights)

  1. Shoulder Press
  2. Bent Over Row
  3. Push Ups
  4. Bicep Curls
  5. Bicycle Crunches
  6. Lying Leg Raises
  7. Goblet Squats
  8. Weighted Hip Raises

Don’t forget your warm up/cool down and stretching.

I did this workout yesterday. It’s completely exhausting. That’s how you know it works.  🙂

What was your favorite workout this week?

4 thoughts on “Workout of the Week # 38

  1. Catherine | Fit Armadillo says:

    My It-Band started acting up again this week so my favorite workout was my last real run, a 7 miler on Monday. The rest of the week I had to get my swim on. I can run forever (well, not right now!), but for some reason it’s hard for me to get pumped about a swim. Hoping the rest will correspond to my being back to running next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

