Workout of the Week # 31

Workout of the Week
If you love working out outdoors like I do, this routine is gonna be a favorite. The entire workout takes place in a park playground, so you can do it while your kids play, or you can grab a group of friends and try this together.

Warm up and stretch for 5 minutes first. D0 12-15 of each exercise, then repeat the routine 3 times. Then stretch again. All done!

Playground workout

  1. Up & Down Swing Planks
  2. Swing Push Ups
  3. Jungle Gym Pull Ups
  4. Jungle Gym Crunches
  5. Jungle Gym Knee or Leg Raises
  6. Slide Step Ups
  7. Slide Lunges
  8. Slide Jumps
  9. Bench Tricep Dips
  10. Bench Jumps

 

 What was your favorite workout this week?

14 thoughts on “Workout of the Week # 31

  1. Laurie says:

    My favorite workout this week was my hour of Relax, breath & balance yoga! I needed it so bad! Took away all my soreness!!! P.S. Love playground workout!!! XO, Laurie~*

    Like

  2. The Frugal Exerciser says:

    The class loved week 33’s workout. I’m doing it again tonight and adding the battle rope to it. I don’t think the ladies would do the above workout but it would be great for a smaller class or one on one training. Visiting from the #wowlinkup

    Like

  3. Lara @ Uptite Mamas says:

    Oh my gosh! So fun! I recently just saw a woman running with her dog through a trail that I too was running on. But when she was done, she totally did stuff similiar to this including box jumps on the side of a bench. I should have joined in! #wowlinkup

    Like

Leave a Reply

