#FuelYourBetter with Vega Sport

Product Reviews

Disclaimer: I was provided with free samples of the Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer to review. I was not compensated in any other way and the opinions are my own.

If you’ve been reading my blog long enough, then you already know I am crazy busy with my fit life. As a Fitness Instructor and Personal Trainer, my job keeps me busy enough. But I am also an amateur athlete who is training for not only 3 half-marathons, but 3 triathlons and a couple of obstacle races as well in 2014. This means I work out at least 6 days per week, on top of, you know, working. How do I keep up my energy?

Vega SportI have issues with my fueling, particularly in the mornings. It seems that my stomach did not like eating before a morning workout, no matter what it was. Be it eggs and bacon, nuts, or fruit, I would get sick to my stomach if I worked out 30-60 minutes after I ate. But only in the mornings. It was so weird. My body just didn’t like the combo in the am. So I just stopped eating prior to my morning exercise.

But then I found I just didn’t have the energy to put in a good effort. My runs felt like running through water. Lifting weights at the gym felt like I was trying to lift a car. It seemed impossible. So I stopped working out in the AM all together. I became a night owl, and when you are training for endurance races, that’s not easy, nor is it safe. I had to find another way.

Then came Vega Sport with a Pre-Workout Energizer drink mix that was supposed to provide that UMPH I needed to get through my workout. I was skeptical. I’d been down this road before. I’d taken workout supplements that left me feeling over-caffeinated – shaky and with a heart that was racing. I did not like feeling as if I was one breath away from a heart attack.

But still, I wanted to try it.

Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer is a pre-workout drink mix sporting a unique blend of 13 synergistic plant-based performance-improving ingredients, like green tea, yerba mate, coconut oil and rhodiola, specifically selected to:

  • Provide immediate and sustained energy
  • Increase endurance, aerobic and anaerobic capacity
  • Enhance mental focus and recovery

Featuring two complementary carbohydrates, Pre-Workout Energizer is balanced to provide both instant and slower-burning fuel for your workouts. Organic sprouted brown rice syrup has a high glycemic index (90), entering the bloodstream quickly, while organic palm nectar has a low glycemic index (35), providing slow, steady energy that will not spike or crash.

Vega Sport

Supplemental Facts

I’ve been taking the Vega Sport before my workouts for about 3 weeks now and I have to tell ya, I love it. There is none of that caffeine-overdose feeling. I don’t get the shakes and my heart seems to run at normal speed, even on this stuff. And looking at the ingredients list, its easy to see why. There is no caffeine. Just all natural ingredients. #winning

#fuelyourbetter Vega Sport

Fueling myself for a run.

The Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer does exactly what it says it’s going to do. When I take it before a workout, I have the best workouts of my life. For example, one Saturday after hurting my back and rolling my ankle, I attempted to run some miles on the road. Lo and behold, I ran incredibly strong and had 2 mile splits in which I ran under 9 minutes per mile. I have NEVER run that fast in my life. And on a hurt ankle and with a sore back?  And I only drank half the recommended amount.

As a triathlete, this product really helps with my training. After the hour-long bike portion of my brick workout, I take a few more sips of the Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer and do my run. It just keeps me going and going.

I’m going to be honest with you all. I do not like the flavor when mixed with just water. However, I have never been a fan of acai flavored drinks, so that’s just my personal preference. I hear the lemon-lime flavor is delicious.

I was able to find ways of drinking the supplement: one way was mixing it with half water, half  fresh squeezed pineapple juice. The other was blending it with almond milk and a little honey. Delicious. So, you just have to find what works for you.

The Giveaway

I will be giving away 3 packs full of 5 samples each of the Acai Berry flavored Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer for you to try. All you need to do to enter is comment below. Three winners will be chosen randomly on Friday.

How do you think #VegaSport could #FuelYourBetter?

4 thoughts on “#FuelYourBetter with Vega Sport

  1. Eryn says:

    Hi! I had the energizer powder too, however I didn’t find it work as well 😦 I’ll have to keep trying.

    Also – how did you get ambassador badges to be in the square? I’m looking for something like that for my blog, but can’t find a good plug in.

    Thanks!
    Eryn

    Like

    • Irene Robertson says:

      Hi Eryn, thanks for visiting!
      I’m sorry the Vega Sport didn’t work out for you. It may not work for everyone.
      I posted the badge using a text editor widget. You have to mess with it a bit, but I just made them small, I think 125 X 125.

      Like

  2. Jolene says:

    This definitely sounds like something I’d like to try regardless if I win it or not! I have problems fueling before races because I just don’t have that much of an appetite when I wake up, add nerves to that…it never ends well! Lol.

    Great review, I’m definitely interested!

    Like

    • Be Buff Fitness says:

      Hey Jolene! Thanks for visiting!

      sounds like you have the same fueling problem I do. I think you may like the results of the Vega Sport. Contest ends Friday, so keep your fingers crossed. I have 3 packs to give away and only 2 comments so far, so your odds look good. LOL!

      Like

Leave a Reply

