Workout of the Week # 24

Workout of the Week

Man, it’s been awhile since I posted a Workout of the Week but here I am, doing it again on Wednesdays. It’s a good way for me to keep track of my favorite workouts that I use for my students.

Step HIIT Workout – this workout requires the use of a step or box.

50 seconds work followed by 10 seconds of rest. Repeat for 5 rounds = 30 minutes.

  1. Box Jumps
  2. Step Ups elbow to knew (right)
  3. Step Ups elbow to knee (left)
  4. 8 Mountain climber/1 push up
  5. Right Side Plank leg raise
  6. Left Side Plank leg raise

HIIT workouts combined with a healthy diet offer the most direct route to weight loss. Ranging from 20-30 minutes, these kind of workouts burn an exorbitant amount of calories and fat in a minimal amount time, which is why they are a favorite of mine.

Question: Do you have a favorite HIIT workout you’d like to share?

2 thoughts on “Workout of the Week # 24

    • Irene says:

      YES! Yesterday was leg day so I did 4 rounds of heavy squats, then box jumps, then 4 rounds of heavy lunges and kettlebell swings. Then some other stuff. I love these combos.

      Like

Leave a Reply

