Friday Instagrab: Paleo Salmon Dinner

Yo! Wassup? Are ya’ll hungry? Well, let me tell you, a couple of nights ago I had the most delicious and healthy meal I’ve made in a long time. And it was so easy.

On Wednesday I made this meal, inspired by some fish cakes I saw online. I cannot wait to have a leftover salmon cake with my breakfast tomorrow.

A delicious paleo dinner!

A lot of people don’t really know what Paleo means. Welp, simply put, it’s eating whole foods as mother nature intended. I do not eat grains, refined sugar, dairy, or legumes – most of which has to be processed in order for human beings to eat them. That means I eat whole foods – organic fruit, veggies, and meats or fish; as you can see in the plate above. There is a little more to Paleo living than that, but I won’t go into the salient details right now.

So, here’s what dinner consisted of:

  • Mixed green salad with cucumbers and homemade Lemon-Mustard salad dressing
  • Corn on the cob
  • Salmon cake
  • Mashed avocado

Delicious and incredibly healthy. Gotta get those omega-3’s!!!

Lemon Mustard Salad Dressing

  • Sesame oil
  • Dijon or yellow mustard
  • Lemon juice
  • Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Garlic powder

Salmon Cakes

  • 3 Six-ounce cans of salmon (with or without skin and bones)
  • 2 Eggs
  • 2 Green onions, chopped
  • 1 Garlic clove, chopped
  • Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Rosemary (I was out of dill)
  • Cumin

Not the exact recipe, but that’s because I don’t always cook with measurements. I taste my food a lot before cooking it, just to make sure the flavors are what I am looking for. This was an amazingly easy meal to make and VERY satisfying. I dare someone tell me that paleo eating isn’t easy or tasty.

Yes, this was me.

Question: Have you ever had a meal that was incredibly healthy and unbelievably delicious at the same time?

8 thoughts on “Friday Instagrab: Paleo Salmon Dinner

    • Irene says:

      Oh, he’s one of “those”? lol! My SIL can’t stand the smell of fish and we live int he same house. Too bad, so sad, #sorry, #notsorry. LOL!

      Like

  1. 262x2 says:

    I LOVE salmon cakes. I am going to have to try that recipe. It’s soo simple! Thanks for sharing! I don’t eat paleo but I do try to follow a clean eating lifestyle (for the most part).

    Like

    • Irene says:

      Clean eating is the BEST way to eat. No one is 100% and no one should strive to be. Just eat the best you can, splurge a little sometimes, and enjoy life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

