Best of the Bloggies: April Edition

Hi all! Welcome back to our Best of the Bloggies feature. You guys wrote some awesome posts this April, but here I narrowed it down to my absolute must reads!

1 – How Winning is Done!

On April 25th, Roni Noone posted an amazing speech from the movie “Rocky Balboa”. The speech  is incredibly powerful, so much so that I printed it up and pasted it on my vision board. I strongly suggest EVERYONE visit Roni’s Weigh and read that speech. Thanks Roni! You have no idea how much that inspired after an emotional week.

But ya gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody!
Read more at http://ronisweigh.com/2014/04/weekend-quote-how-winning-is-done.html#oOzbkW04GCjYhJx2.99
But ya gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody
Read more at http://ronisweigh.com/2014/04/weekend-quote-how-winning-is-done.html#oOzbkW04GCjYhJx2.99
Now if you know what you’re worth then go out and get what you’re worth. But ya gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody!
Read more at http://ronisweigh.com/2014/04/weekend-quote-how-winning-is-done.html#oOzbkW04GCjYhJx2.99
Now if you know what you’re worth then go out and get what you’re worth. But ya gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody!
Read more at http://ronisweigh.com/2014/04/weekend-quote-how-winning-is-done.html#oOzbkW04GCjYhJx2.99

2. The Importance of Mattering

This person may become a regular on this feature because Carla Birnberg is one of those bloggers that makes you want to be not just a better writer, but a better mother, and a better human being. This particular post was about what it means to MATTER.

“For me mattering was the extent to which we felt we made an impact on or are important to the world around us.”

This quote hit it on the head for me. It is the very reason why I decided to become a fitness professional. That desire to help change others’ lives and leave that footprint in their journey, that’s what MATTERS to me.

3. Four Tips To Be Freaking Awesome In Life

The title alone made me want to read this post, but it’s no surprise. Brad Gouthro is a man with a tremendous amount of energy and I love watching his tips. He is always positive and believes anything is possible. On April 16th, he wrote a great blog post that included the sentence, “Your deepest beliefs drive your daily behaviors”. Yes Yes Yes!

4. Lemon Zest Brussels Sprouts

I’m not much of a foodie blogger, but I do follow a few on Instagram and John Mack is one of my absolute favorites. He is a Paleo foodie and his recipes look sop easy and delicious. I couldn’t pass on this one he posted on April 9th. I mean, hello – only 3 ingredients!

 

Question: What were your favorite blog posts this  month?

8 thoughts on “Best of the Bloggies: April Edition

  1. 262x2 says:

    I love to see people sharing the love! My favorite post this week was Girlgoesrunning.blogspot.com recapping her Boston Marathon race. I know that everyone and their mother is posting recaps of it, but Heather was so detailed about her post, that it made me feel like I was actually there – she always inspires me!

    As a fellow #GirlsGoneSport ambassador, I can’t wait to keep reading your posts! #teamstellar!

    Like

Leave a Reply

