I am now TRX Qualified

TRX-logo large

Group Suspension Training (GSTC)

This past Sunday I spent 8 hours getting to know a little workout program called TRX. I think most of you have heard of it. If you don’t know what this workout is about, check out this video including Randy Hetrick, the inventor of TRX, HERE.

Let me tell you, it is an amazingly fun, yet thorough workout. It is mobile, allowing you to create and perform a workout anywhere. And what makes it so awesome is that it is usable by just about everyone, from teens to seniors to even those in wheelchairs. It was created by Randy Hetrick, a former Navy Seal, who wanted to be able to keep up his fitness level, while out on missions. So yeah, if you think this workout isn’t gonna do it for you, think again.

I spend the day at Nimble Fitness learning how to teach and design programs using this system and I have to tell you, I loved every minute of it (even though my hip was KILLING me from the previous day’s run). This system allows you to incorporate strength, flexibility, balance, and cardio all in one workout with very minimal adjustments.

And now I am a Qualified TRX Trainer. How’s that for Awesome-sauce!

And here is the great thing. As a TRX Trainer, I can offer you a free TRX video workout with any TRX purchase. All you need to do is click HERE.

If you’d like to find a TRX Qualified Trainer or Facility, click HERE for the directory.

Question: Have any of you ever tried TRX? If so, what are your thoughts?

3 thoughts on “I am now TRX Qualified

  1. Annie Brees says:

    I’m getting certified this weekend! I’m so excited! Happy to hear you enjoyed it!

    PS.
    Stop by my blog today and enter to win a GYMBOSS timer- I think the two would work great together if you don’t already have one! d

    Like

Leave a Reply

