Running for a Cause – Girls On the Run!

Hey all and Happy Friday~

I wanted to let you know about this pretty cool thing I am doing.

I joined the NYC Girls On the Run SoleMates Program and am raising funds for them while I train to run the Michelob Ultra 13.1 Marathon.

3a3ed1d9-bbce-e211-aa3e-00155d057466

Girls On the Run’s mission is to ” inspire girls to be joyful, healthy and confident using a fun, experience-based curriculum which creatively integrates running”.

“We envision a world where every girl knows and activates her limitless potential and is free to boldly pursue her dreams.

Empowerment, Responsibility, Intentionality, Diversity, Connectedness, Joy, Optimism, Gratitude, Nurturing, Healthy, Open-hearted, Compassion”

Girls On the Run uses running to encourage lifelong fitness and healthy living in girls from grades 3rd to 8th. Each season the young ladies finish a non-competitive 5K, on their way to bigger and better things.

I want to support this program by raising funds while training for my own challenge, the Michelob Ultra 13.1 Marathon.

Running isn’t easy for me, but I do it because I know that by accomplishing this, I can use that same determination to do anything. And that’s the message of Girls On the Run. So can you join me with your support by clicking here and donating so I may reach my $500 goal?

Ways to get to $500

  • 50 people donate $10
  • 39 people donate $13 (That’s only $1 per mile)
  • 25 people donate $20
  • 20 people donate $25
  • 10 people donate $50

And so on and so forth. So let’s go. Let’s show how SUPPORTIVE we are of young women and give them the opportunity of a lifetime with Girls On the Run. <—-Click here to learn more!

2 thoughts on “Running for a Cause – Girls On the Run!

  1. Wendy Bottrell says:

    How awesome is this program! Certainly a better world where a program will ” inspire girls to be joyful, healthy and confident using a fun, experience-based curriculum which creatively integrates running”. Way to go

    Like

Leave a Reply

