Insanity and the Crazy Chic

It should be no surprise to you that I am a bit nutty. I go all in to so many things, with many of them falling off the radar. Sure, I workout consistently, but I needed something to boost my aerobic capacity and build more strength in a short period of time. So, I decided to do something that will require very little time, just a 45-minute daily commitment. Yesterday I started Insanity. You know, that program created by Team Beachbody Trainer Shaun T. Yeah, that one.

Insanity

The Insanity Fit Test
(from my Instagram)

But that’s not all!

On top of that I started training for a half-marathon in March.

Over the next 90 days, I will be running, swimming, and cross training like a maniac. On some days I have 2 workouts planned, just to stay on schedule. It’s crazy. At least Insanity is only 60 days.

This week’s workout schedule:

  • Monday: Insanity Fit Test and 3 mile run (was supposed to be 5 miles, but I had no energy left after Insanity).
  • Tuesday: Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit
  • Wednesday: Insanity Cardio Power & Resistance and 1-mile swim
  • Thursday: Insanity Cardio Recovery and 4-mile run
  • Friday: Insanity Pure Cardio
  • Saturday: Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit
  • Sunday: 5-mile run

I’m will try to come back here every day to give you all a what’s what with the program. If I survive, that is!

It’s all for a purpose right? Superwoman wasn’t made in a day, right?

Ugh! Sometimes I miss those days of sitting on the couch eating Kit Kat all day long.

Leave a Reply

