Fast Food Follies

bathroom

Let me apologize right now for the blog post that is to follow. It is full of bad language and nasty visuals, all of which are necessary to make my point. You have been warned.

I usually eat pretty well. Since I follow a paleo diet, most of the time I eat freshly prepared food, with minimal sodium, added sugar, and other nasty additives. Lately though, I’ve fallen off the wagon.

The last 3 days I have been eating crap. On Saturday I had 2 Big King burgers and onion rings from Burger King; Sunday I had an egg nog shake from McDonald’s; and yesterday I had 2 cheeseburgers, fries, and a Coke from McDonald’s. It’s was a fast food fest around here.

This morning my body rebelled – VIOLENTLY!

At about 4:30am I got a cramp in my stomach which had me leaping out of bed and racing to the bathroom. At that time, my body proceeded to forcefully remove EVERYTHING I had eaten recently from it’s system.

Do you know what it feels like to have 18 minutes of painful toilet time? 18 DAMNED MINUTES!!!

For my horrible eating, my body not only gave me the side eye, but also a “BITCH PLEASE” with a back-handed slap to go along with it.

Afterward, I slept like a baby.

I guess I say all this to express the lesson I learned.

Natural, fresh, and healthy food makes the body feel like this:

grasslands-in-heaven-1680x1050

Fast food (can we even call it food, really) makes your body feel like this:

end-of-the-world

The point?

DON’T DO IT! DON’T EVEN THINK OF DOING IT. AND WHEN YOU THINK OF DOING IT, GIVE YOURSELF A SLAP. IT’S NOT WORTH IT!

Leave a Reply

